CVT Orange drivers 5-18_web.tif

The team of Orange school bus drivers that placed first in the May 6 Ohio North Region State Team ROAD-E-O competition are (front, from left) Orange Transportation Supervisor Sheila Dikowicz, Debbie Burns, Debbie Becker, Teresa Jaszczak, Shannon Santamaria, Chuck SantaMaria and Jim Romano. Behind them are Mike Redfern and Jim Sullivan, North Region PreService Instructors. This marked the first time in ROAD-E-O history that members of the North Region State Team were from the same school district.

Orange City Schools bus drivers not only took home awards for first place on May 6 at the Ohio State Bus Safety ROAD-E-O in both the team and individual competitions, but made school district history.

Sheila Dikowicz, Transportation Supervisor, says that the Orange School team made history by taking first place in both events and did the same in the regional bus driver competition.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.

Thank you for reading!

Please log in, or sign up for a new account and purchase a subscription to read or post comments.