Celebrating election

Celebrating Tuesday’s general election results are, from left, Solon Councilman Jeremy A. Zelwin, Councilman Bob Shimits, Mayor Edward H. Kraus, Planning Commission Chairman Eugene Macke Bentley and Councilwoman Nancy E. Meany at RollHouse Entertainment in Solon on Tuesday night after the polls closed. Mr. Zelwin, Ward 3, and Mrs. Meany, Ward 5, retained their council seats on Tuesday. Mr. Bentley defeated incumbent Councilman Douglas A. Magill for the Ward 1 seat, according to unofficial tallies.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.