Charlene Paparizos 440-247-4363

Historical Society exhibit

The Chagrin Falls Historical Society and Museum held a special Christmas exhibit, funded in part by anonymous donors, in honor of Chagrin Falls Intermediate School teachers Katie Adick, Pat McArthur and Katherine Owen and the Historical Society’s Carolyn Sihler and Laura Gorretta.

The exhibit, “Under the Tree: A Celebration of Gifts for Children,” ran from Nov. 29, 2019 until Jan. 25, 2020 at the Chagrin Falls Historical Society and Museum. The exhibit consisted of five Christmas trees decorated to represent certain eras with presents and toys specific to that era from the museum’s collection. 

Ed Foundation Pancake Breakfast

The Chagrin Falls Educational Foundation will hold their annual Pancake Breakfast on March 1 from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. at the Chagrin Falls Middle School Cafeteria. All-you-can-eat regular, blueberry and chocolate chip pancakes will be served with syrup and sausage. Attendees will also be treated to table-side magic tricks and musical performances. All money raised will go back to district-wide grants. Tickets are $10 and $5 for senior citizens. Children 3 years old and younger and CFEVS teachers and staff are free.

January Students of the Month

Seventh-graders Lauren Vasko and Eire Ratcliffe and eighth-graders Peyton Pierce and Griffin Laws won Chagrin Falls Middle School’s Student of the Month awards.

The seventh- and eighth-grade teams chose these students as the “Tigers of the Month” for exemplifying the Tiger Techniques of “Think, Integrity, Grit, Effort and Responsibility.” The four students also received personalized tiger water bottles from the PTO.

Tigers of the Semester

Chagrin Falls High School honored students with the Tigers of the Semester Award for their positive attitude, work ethic, achievement in the classroom and service to fellow students and teachers. Teachers nominated one student from their classes that impressed them during the first half of the year. First semester Tigers were honored on Jan. 23. The event was sponsored by Interact Club, and advisors Karen Sindelar, Janet Coriell and Kristen Boka organized the event, read nominations and gave students awards.

The Chagrin Falls High School Tigers of the Semester include: Grady Zeigler, Abigail Johnson, Jack Parrino, Jacob Borger, Avery Polcar, Mia Razavi, Cece Mergenhagen, Peyton Gellin, Brenna Sincaglia, Tommy Conway, Isaac Bourne, Annie Scott, Cece Cox, Isabella O’Brien, Ryan Reid, Ruby Brandon, Dylan Frank, Madison Machado, Anna Campbell, Ella Cimperman, Tristan Norton, Maggie Mills, Nicolina Reid, Emma Murphy, Henry Ryan, Ryan Brackett, Henry Newell, Madeline Davis, Caitlin Larkin, Kalliope Moissis, Max Klug, Mary Cain, Xavier Perez and Kaitlin Burgess.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.