Charlene Paparizos 440-247-4363

Chagrin students named

Chagrin Falls Schools recently announced the names of nine high school students that were named National Merit Semifinalists by the National Merit Scholarship Corporation. The students are Robert Brosnan, Matthew Daniels (who scored a perfect score on the ACT, not pictured), Rose Hoelzel, Alexandra Holtz, Anne Mills, Azzurra (Wren) Opperman, Josh Rooney, Hansen Song and Jude Zimmerman.

There are approximately 16,000 Semifinalists in the 67th annual National Merit Scholarship Program. These academically-talented high school seniors have an opportunity to continue in the competition for some 7,500 National Merit Scholarships worth nearly $30 million that will be offered next spring.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.